Construction Advocates Association
115 Myrtle Lane, Daytona Beach, FL 32114
PHONE: (386) 257-1536   FAX: (386) 257-1563
lienlaw1@cfl.rr.com
  Log In

Member Reviews

Average Rating of CAA by Members: 5

Rating: 5
Review: As always, Dorice explains complicated issues in a way that's easy to understand. I've never had a question she can't answer.
- Rhonda Salsman, Seminar Attendee - Carter Electric Company, Inc. on October 16, 2019

Rating: 5
Review: Very helpful information that I can take back to the office. Very complicated information, but this seminar helps a lot!
- Tiffany, Seminar Attendee - GPS Civil on October 16, 2019

Rating: 5
Review: As someone just getting involved in this side of the construction field, your seminars have been very informative and helpful in understanding the procedures and necessity of filing the correct paperwork and time frames to protect my company.
- Ashley Durrance, Seminar Attendee - Halifax Paving, Inc. on October 16, 2019

Rating: 5
Review: As always I learned so many things that will help me collect our money. Thank you for all the education!! :)
- Melissa, Seminar Attendee - East Coast Ornamental Welding on October 16, 2019

Rating: 5
Review: Dorice was a great speaker. Very clearly & concise. Great seminar. I only came as a +1 and I even enjoyed the seminar & understood it
- Seminar Attendee -Atlantic Drafting & Surveying, Inc. on October 16, 2019

Rating: 5
Review: Dorice is my Angel. Her seminars are awesome. I have learned, in her seminars, it's okay and very wise not to sign the ridiculous and one-sided agreements. Thanks to her and great co-workers (Heather) I understand more about lien laws and what I don't understand, they are so willing to help. I appreciate them so much.
- Cynthia Privett, Seminar Attendee - Bob's Landclearing, Inc. on October 16, 2019

Rating: 5
Review: Construction Advocates has serviced us for many years and is wonderful.

I would suggest hiring her for filing NTO and anything associated with doing so. It is very much worth the money to have them and their expertise on your side.
- Chelsea (Barney) Herbert, Pres. - 4 C's Trucking & Excavation on September 25, 2019

Rating: 5
Review: The information provided was very useful and gave me a better understanding of NTO and it's purpose. And how a company really benefits from filing NTOs.
- Judy Ramos, Seminar Attendee - Bayshore Electric, Inc. on July 17, 2019

Rating: 5
Review: Very useful information about NTOs.
- Amanda Bond, Seminar Attendee - Bayshore Electric, Inc. on July 17, 2019

Rating: 5
Review: Always informative, always invaluable information!
- Donna Stege, Seminar Attendee - Environmental Land Services on July 17, 2019

Rating: 5
Review: It was so informative and I think I learned a lot about the actual legal rights.
- Brianna Toth, Seminar Attendee - D. G. Meyer, Inc. on July 17, 2019

Rating: 5
Review: I came with questions and you answered all of them. This will help us so much; thank you !!
- Joan, Seminar Attendee - US Glass & Glazing on July 17, 2019

Rating: 5
Review: Dorice was very helpful. Things that I thought I knew were not what I thought. Easy going seminar with a great lady teaching the laws.
- Maureen Mason, Seminar Attendee - Truant Construction, LLC on July 17, 2019

Rating: 5
Review: Very informative, polite. Nice to be able to ask questions and receive answer for those questions.
- Timberly Carter, Seminar Attendee - Hill's Fencing Inc on July 17, 2019

Rating: 5
Review: Excellent seminar, Dorice! Thank you for sharing your knowledge with us.
- Vickie Smith, Seminar Attendee - Aloha Carpets & Floor Coverings, Inc. on July 17, 2019

Rating: 5
Review: Very informative. Great introduction to lien laws in Florida. Working in Ca construction for 20+ years, this was very helpful.
- Angie Polley, Seminar Attendee - Giles Electric Company, Inc. on July 17, 2019

Rating: 5
Review: This was a fantastic informative seminar. I thoroughly enjoyed how interactive it was
- Heather Sanchez, Seminar Attendee - Giles Electric Company, Inc. on July 17, 2019

Rating: 5
Review: Great course. the visual aspect is extremely helpful and a lot of ground was covered. Highly recommend! Thank you :) Candy too!
- Trish Cain, Seminar Attendee - Giles Electric Company, Inc. on July 17, 2019

Rating: 5
Review: Informative and a great refresher. Thanks!
- Ryan Godfrey, Seminar Attendee - Florida Electrical Solutions on June 21, 2019

Rating: 5
Review: Great Seminar. Very informative!
- Stephanie Godfrey, Seminar Attendee - Florida Electrical Solutions on June 21, 2019

Rating: 5
Review: I always look forward to the useful information you provide. Thank you!
- Melissa, Seminar Attendee - East Coast Ornamental Welding on June 21, 2019

Rating: 5
Review: Always informative information. Dorice makes it easy to understand.
- Verna Council, Seminar Attendee - Councils Tractor Service Inc. dba CTS Paving on June 21, 2019

Rating: 5
Review: I would recommend this class to all contractors in business. Very informative class - I learned several things I wasn't aware of & have been doing NTO's & Liens for over 5 years.
- Heidi Hulker, Seminar Attendee - All Terrian Tractor Service, Inc. on June 21, 2019

Rating: 5
Review: Always enjoy learning from you. Thank you for doing these seminars.
- Theresa Carrigan, Seminar Attendee - Vintage Painting Inc. on June 21, 2019

Rating: 5
Review: Very eye opening, learned some mistakes and how powerful the law is.
- Kylie Sievert, Seminar Attendee - North Florida Fire Protection, Inc. on June 21, 2019

Rating: 5
Review: Very informative & insightful as always.
- Theresa Carrigan, Seminar Attendee - Vintage Painting Inc. on April 17, 2019

Rating: 5
Review: This is my second seminar and they are always so informative. I appreciate the chance to have the information broken down and really explained. This can be a scary industry to be in and it's nice to know we have someone backing the "little guy".
- Emily Hamel, Seminar Attendee - GEL Recycling on April 17, 2019

Rating: 5
Review: Very informative.

Thank you.
- Sheila McClister, Seminar Attendee - Hill's Fencing Inc. on April 17, 2019

Rating: 5
Review: I think it's important to understand the background my clients deal with. Helps me offer advice and counsel.
- Trudy Ward, Seminar Attendee - Intracoastal Bank on April 17, 2019

Rating: 5
Review: Great job with the term repetition - I think that helps the "big law" words sink in.

Appreciate you paving the way! <3
- Rachel Becker, Seminar Attendee - Air One Heat & Cool on April 17, 2019

Rating: 5
Review: Excellent overview in understandable language. Details regarding specific parts of contracts gave us areas to focus on when signing contracts. Interesting & informative - an enjoyable seminar.
- Ann Carter, Seminar Attendee -LaTour Enterprizes Inc. dba Economy Electric on April 17, 2019

Rating: 5
Review: Dorice, you did a GREAT job! Very informative.
- Brandi Ratliff, Seminar Attendee - Carter Electric Co., Inc. on April 17, 2019

Rating: 5
Review: Great information conveyed in an easy to understand format. Great examples too!
- Shawn Jackson, Seminar Attendee - Carter Electric Co., Inc. on April 17, 2019

Rating: 5
Review: Great refresher of the law. Also learning that Notary is no longer needed on waivers was most helpful. It has been about 10 years since I was in construction and the refresher was helpful.
- Felicia Fonseca, Seminar Attendee - ACET Recycling on February 21, 2019

Rating: 5
Review: Thank you. I will use some of the excerpts you have in the packet to help with my contracts.
- Melissa, Seminar Attendee - East Coast Ornamental Welding on February 14, 2019

Rating: 5
Review: It's eye opening and made me look at things in another perspective.
- Summer, Seminar Attendee - North Florida Fire Protection, Inc. on February 14, 2019

Rating: 5
Review: Informative, to the point and most helpful! Thank you.
- Donna Steger, Seminar Attendee - Environmental Land Services on February 14, 2019

Rating: 5
Review: Dorice - this seminar was awesome! it was informative and we will be able to implement a lot of what we learned in our business. Look forward to the next one. Thank you!
- Billy, Dorren & Alec Sparks, Seminar Attendee - Sparks Concrete, LLC on February 14, 2019

Rating: 5
Review: I've been doing liens, etc in construction for over 30 years & Dorice always has new information for me. Construction Advocates has kept me up to date and have been a valuable ally in my business.
- Ann Carter - LaTour Enterprizes Inc. dba Economy Electric on January 29, 2019

Rating: 5
Review: Informative, learned some new strategies.
- Kathi Cobb, Seminar Attendee - GC Contractor Services, LLC on January 29, 2019

Rating: 5
Review: I'm fairly new to construction so this has been very helpful! Thank you! Looking forward to learning more.
- Kimberly Rollins, Seminar Attendee - R & R Industries, Inc. on January 29, 2019

Rating: 5
Review: Provided invaluable information providing protection for our company.
- Sherri Wilkie - R & R Industries, Inc. on January 29, 2019

Rating: 5
Review: Useful information. Looking forward to attending additional seminars.
- Anonymous on January 29, 2019

Rating: 5
Review: Wish that the seminar could have been longer. So much to learn in such a short time. You were wonderful, so glad to finally meet you after all these years.
- Samantha Pinzon, Seminar Attendee - Yellowstone Landscape on January 29, 2019

Rating: 5
Review: I thought our presenter was very informational. She was able to answer everyone's questions with detail, and where we could understand the answer. i also loved her examples. i do wish it was longer because there is so much information to give in a short amount of time.
- Brittany Bosier, Seminar Attendee - Yellowstone Landscape on January 29, 2019

Rating: 5
Review: Your services are invaluable yet very affordable. It's a comfort to have experienced representation.
- Kimberly Yaney - Yaney Coastal Electrical, Inc. dba Yes Electric on January 29, 2019

Rating: 5
Review: It was very informative and helped me understand these forms and I can't wait to attend the next meeting.
- Melissa Adjemian, Seminar Attendee - East Coast Ornamental Welding on January 29, 2019

Rating: 5
Review: Packet was very useful and instructor was very educated in what she explained so well. Very understandable and informative.
- Nadia Hernandez, Seminar Attendee - Calkins Electric Construction Co., Inc. on January 29, 2019

Rating: 5
Review: I did not realize the amount of information I was missing by not attending the previous seminar. Please continue to offer seminars.
- Jeanette Gonzalez, Seminar Attendee - Calkins Electric Construction Co., Inc. on January 29, 2019

Rating: 5
Review: Informative seminar. You have a way of explaining that everyone can understand. Appreciate all the hard work.

- Liz, Seminar Attendee - R J Landscape Contractors, Inc. on December 13, 2018

Rating: 5
Review: I learned a lot and found out I know more than I thought. Dorice's explanations were informed and knowledgeable, but still in layman terms. I enjoyed the day and look forward to future seminars in Port Orange.
- Theresa, Seminar Attendee - Vintage Painting Inc. on December 12, 2018

Rating: 5
Review: Hate to say it, but I have no criticism. You brought a complicated subject to an understandable level. Thanks!
- Alexis, Seminar Attendee - North Florida Fire Protection on December 5, 2018

Rating: 5
Review: Great seminar!
- Donna, Seminar Attendee - Total Comfort on December 5, 2018

Rating: 5
Review: Dorice, I always appreciate your wisdom & experience! I know I can count on you to point us in the right direction!
- Rhonda - Carter Electric Company, Inc. on November 14, 2018

Rating: 5
Review: That's because you are so wonderful, we are not just a monthly or yearly invoice to you. You truly care about each of your clients and what happens to them, their successes are your successes, that is why you're so successful.
- John Tuggle, Pres. - Florida Testing & Engineering, Inc. on October 1, 2018

Rating: 5
Review: Thank you for all your help! You're wonderful!
- Nancy - Sun South Windows & Doors, Inc. on October 1, 2018

Rating: 5
Review: It's nice to know your there when we have questions or problems.
- Judy - D W Paving, Inc on September 25, 2018

Rating: 5
Review: Anyone in their right mind in the construction industry not using CAA's services is not a very smart business person. This is one corner they do not want to cut!
- Quality Roofing & Sheet Metal, Inc. on September 25, 2018